Introduce yourself!

Welcome to the ENS working group forum.

If you’re joining us for the first time, please post here and let us know who you are, what interests you about ENS, and what you’d like to see accomplished.

pinned #2

I am Scott Stevenson and am working on a long-term solution to manage electronic evidence used in civil litigation, primarily torts. My background is in product liability, cyberlaw, intellectual property law, marketing, and product development. I am very interested in the ENS system to help remove the “fear” factor that common people have in working with hashes.

Hello,
This is Aron. I’ve been using and playing with ENS ever since the testnet launch as part of my involvement with the Swarm team. I am also a coauthor of the Colony whitepaper (colony.io) and have spent a long time discussing problems of governance on the blockchain and am interested in dispute resolution and governance of the ENS.

Hello, my name is Ghilia Weldesselasie. I’ve only been involved in the blockchain space since May and I recently started learning Solidity. I’m working on my own projects like D-OZ and AHS and I’m interested in ENS because using names instead of the addresses we have now wil really drive adoption which is something I’m interested in seeing.

Hi All, I’m Julien from Argent. Our company is building a user-friendly mobile wallet for Ethereum and, amongst other things, we plan to offer ENS subdomains to all our users. We believe ENS is an important step towards reducing the “fear” factor of interacting with the blockchain and we would happy to contribute to its adoption if we can.