ENS domain not syncing with my Coinbase Wallet

First 2 domains secured today went fine. 3rd is not syncing to phone CB Wallet. Adquate ETH in wallet, don’t understand why it stopped working. Newbie here appreciates any help to resolve. TY

further info, in ENS, hangs on “Confirm on Phone” pop up

First, make sure you have your secret security phrase and password, before doing anything. Sign out of CBW and sign back in. Make sure you are connected to your browser extension and then ENS App is connected to your wallet, and try again. Thus, confirm that ENS is a connected site.

If this doesn’t work, go to etherscan and search by your wallet address in transactions and pending transaction to see if there is a transaction still pending. If this is the case, let me know, this must be addressed in another process.

If etherscan shows no issues, this is what I do and have done it far more than 20-30 times, because I stop getting the phone notification. My hiccup is caused by my use of multiple wallets connected to the ENS app. I delete the CBW phone app – not the CBW browser extension. Reinstall the phone app. When it asks whether if you want to create a new wallet or use an existing wallet. Choose existing wallet. It will ask you for your 12 word security phrase. Then connect the app to your browser extension, via QR Code. It will ask you about notifications to which you must agree. This is the only way I found to reset the notification to your phone. I hope this works for you.

Nothing herein is an official ENS Domain position; it’s just what I find works for me.

1 Like

Ed, many thanks for your advice. I had already done the 1st step although and had already checked etherscan and nothing was pending. I did step 3, and went smoothly but ENS and CBW still not syncing. I did not know about using the QR code to connect the app to the extension, but did so but problem persists.