TOKENIZATION LLC - Mint/Own/Manage a Delaware LLC on ENS

TOKENIZATION LLC - Mint/Own/Manage a Delaware LLC on ENS

NAME AND WEBSITE:

TOKENIZATION LLC

tokenizationllc.eth

BACKGROUND:

I think everyone with a self-custody wallet has the same problem, unmitigated legal risk and potential personal liabilities.

I have been an attorney since 2010. The majority of my career I have acted as outside counsel for business organizations for matters like governance, compliance, intellectual property protection, tax strategy, mergers & acquisitions, or other business transactions.

In 2022 I launched an ENS project with a group of 4 that I had never met IRL. An attorney from the US (me); a astrophysicist+mathematician; an Australian photographer/surfer; and an undoxxed team member. I proposed the team set up a legal entity, something like the Cayman Island ENS Foundation for purposes of limited liability protections. Understandably a legal entity wasn’t practical for the whole team. My solution was PUNKS LLC, a Delaware Series LLC I used to “wrap” my wallet on the project multisig.

PUNKS LLC was a solution to a problem I had, but everyone with a self-custody wallet has the same problem, unmitigated legal risk and potential personal liabilities.

PUNKS LLC saved me ~$200 in Delaware filing fees per wallet I “wrapped”, ~$50/year/LLC registered agent fee, and $300/year/LLC in franchise taxes.

WHAT IS TOKENIZATION LLC?

TOKENIZATION LLC lets anyone “mint”, own, and manage a real world legal entity integrated into ENS.

Law is expensive and difficult to scale. At a high level the way the ENS Foundation “wraps” the DAO, TOKENIZATION LLC will scale limited liability legal wrappers to individual users, individual wallets, individual assets and even individual transactions.

The following table illustrates the composable legal mapping for the proposed protected series under TOKENIZATION LLC legally bound to tokenizationllc.eth subdomains: