ENS DAO Term 2 Dashboard

ENS DAO Term 2 Dashboard

:star: Getting Started

This post contains a collection of helpful information about ENS DAO for Term 2 (2022 Q3/Q4).

:calendar: DAO Calendar

Refer to the official ENS DAO Calendar for meeting links and times. Any other sources are not guaranteed to be accurate.

ENS DAO Calendar: Public Access
ENS DAO Calendar: Access with Gmail

:ballot_box: Proposals

An overview of DAO Proposals created between July 1st and December 31st. Statuses will indicate either passed or not passed.

Off-Chain

Snapshot Forum Post Snapshot Status
[EP16.1] Q3 & Q4 2022 Meta-Governance WG Budget Link Link Passed
[EP16.2] Q3 & Q4 2022 Ecosystem WG Budget Link Link Passed
[EP16.3] Q3 & Q4 2022 Public Goods WG Budget Link Link Passed
- - - -

On-Chain

Executable Forum Post Tally Status
[EP14][Executable] Funding True Names Ltd Link Link Passed
Dissolve the community WG multisig per EP15 Link Link Active
Execute EP16 See Snapshots Link Active

:speaking_head: Recurring DAO Calls

The DAO has recurring working group calls.

  1. Ecosystem WG Call - Every Monday at 2pm EST (6:00pm GMT)
  2. Meta-Governance WG Call - Every Monday at 3pm EST (7:00pm GMT)
  3. Public Goods WG Call - Every Tuesday at 1pm EST (5:00pm GMT)

The links below may change on short notice. Refer to the ENS DAO Calendar for the most up to date times and links.

:man_technologist: Role Definitions

The information provided in this thread is a summary. Refer to [EP12][Social] Working Group Rules for complete specifications.

  • Steward: Stewards are responsible for overseeing the operation of working groups in accordance with [EP12][Social] Working Group Rules and the ENS DAO constitution.
  • Lead Steward: Elected by a simple majority for their respective working group. Lead Stewards are responsible for the operational management and administration of working groups. They are expected to provide regular updates to the DAO in the ENS governance forum related to working group progress, achievements, and challenges.
  • DAO Secretary: The Secretary is responsible for managing working relationships and communications across working groups as well as performing administrative duties for the DAO.

:briefcase: Steward Information

There are three elected stewards in each working group. These stewards were elected via ranked-choice voting prior to the start of Term 2.

Ecosystem

Meta-Governance

Public Goods

:pen: DAO Secretary

The responsibilities for secretary are outlined in [EP12] 9.7 and 9.8:

9.7 The Secretary is responsible for managing working relationships and communications across working groups as well as performing administrative duties for the DAO.

9.8 The responsibilities of the Secretary include, but are not limited to:

  • Managing a DAO-wide calendar;
  • Coordinating and attending working group meetings where possible and ensuring meeting summaries are posted in the ENS governance forum;
  • Assisting Stewards with coordination challenges within working groups; and
  • Acting as a multi-sig keyholder for each working group.

The nominated DAO Secretary for Term 2 is @coltron.eth.

  • For any DAO-related issues, especially with the calendar, please reach out to @coltron.eth on telegram. (Preferred Contact)

:bank: Budgets

Budgets have passed Snapshot, up for vote on Tally; see budget overview.*

6 Likes

Note: The Community Dashboard from last term had one of the highest click through rates of all posts. I am trying the same format for Term 2 with a DAO-wide post to keep information centralized on the forum.

3 Likes